John Michael Marino Lodge #1389


Lodge Address

John Michael Marino Lodge #1389
P.O. Box 403
Port Washington, NY 11050
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

About Us

The OSIA is an important fraternal and philanthropic society started in 1905 by Dr. Vincenzo Sellaro in New York City's famed "Little Italy" district. The original name of the organization was "L'Ordine Figli d'Italia". The Order was founded by the Doctor along with five other Italian immigrants who came to the United States during the great Italian migration period of 1880-1923. The ideals behind the OSIA was to support Italian immigrants in everything from attaining English language education to eventually attaining citizenship. In their infancy the OSIA created free schools fort immigrants of all ages. The group formed Lodges and established orphanages and retirement homes for the elderly. Similar to some other Fraternal Societies such as the "Odd Fellows", the OSIA offered life insurance, mortuary funds, credit unions, welfare societies and scholarship funds to aid impoverished members. During World Wars I and II, members supported the American war Effort by actively purchasing War Bonds and War Stamps. Lodges held competitions to outdo each other in contributing monies to the Red Cross. The OSIA Supreme Council Officers requested its membership to donate one day's salary to the national defense during the Second World War. Over the years the OSIA has donated over $93 million to education, disaster relief, cultural advancement and medical research. The Organization is very much alive and thriving today. Regalia from the OSIA is not too common.


Lodge Files

Coming soon

Lodge Officers

President: Anthony Conetta
1st Vice President: Mary Anne Biundo
2nd Vice President: Henry Cosenza
Immediate Past President: Eric Pappalardi
Orator: Marianne Bortone Prince
Recording Secretary: Jayne Brooks 
Financial Secretary:  Angela McGrade                                                                   
Treasurer: Darryl ZimbardiI
Recording Secretary: Nancy Conetta
Trustees: James Avena
Marc Biundo
John Dileo
Rita Eredics
Donald Guarino
Petrina Lombardo
Walter Palawsky
Michael Pinna
Masters of Ceremonies: Alfred and Jean Angelini
Sentinel: Antonio Ardovini
Barbara Faticone
Arbitration: Anthony Carpinelli
Anthony Cavallaro
Thomas Faticone
Benedict Lonetto
Josephine Pappalardi
State Deputy: Kathryn Grande